WEEN Online Blog

Update On Beyonce’s New Album

Posted on: October 4, 2008

Rumor’s recently swirled that Beyonce was having problems with her upcoming LP. First, it got pushed back so she won’t compete with her label mate/Destiny’s Child member, Michelle Williams, and now it’s being said it will get pushed back again due to problems at (one of) her labels Music World Music, which is also her father’s label. To clear up the rumors, Beyonce released a statement for her fans through her publicist:

I wanted to address my fans about my upcoming album.

I have worked on this album for close to one year. I have taken the time so I can create my sound. Something that says who I am at this stage in my life. I have poured my heart and soul into it. It is my baby. It is the most time I have spent on any project since my first records as a member of Destiny’s Child when I was 15 years old.

I have recorded over 70 songs and have created a sound that reveals all of me. I am in a different place right now and I wanted people to see the many sides of me. The music is upbeat for the dance, fun side and it is reflective, passionate and serious for the personal side. I have taken risks here. I am not afraid and my music will explain it all. There is no label or tag on my sound. It’s me and I am so excited to share it with the world on November 18.

Love,
Beyoncé

Her first singles off the still untitled album, “If I Were A Boy” and “Single Ladies”, will impact radio on October 14th. The video’s (which were directed by her go-to director, Jake Nava) have already been shot for both singles and that will be released late October. Speaking of the Bey Hive, check her out performing at the Music Festival in Bermuda last night:


Beyonce is also planning a tour that will take place in 2009, playing international dates next Spring and North American dates in early Summer. She will also perform one of the new singles on Nov. 6th at the MTV European Music Awards in Liverpool, England. She is also working on an AOL Sessions and a deluxe edition of the album that is slated for release Nov. 18th.

Tags:

1 Response to "Update On Beyonce’s New Album"

[…] few weeks ago, WEEN reported that Beyonce will be embarking on a world tour starting in April 2009 and now Rap-Up.com is […]

Leave a Reply

